Destination Australia

The Hon Dan Tehan MP, Minister for Education, has announced the successful Australian tertiary education providers for the 2020 round of the Destination Australia Program.

35 tertiary education providers across 84 locations have been successful in the 2020 round of the Destination Australia Program.

The aim of the Destination Australia Program is to attract and support international and domestic students to study in regional Australia, to grow and develop regional Australian tertiary education providers and offer students a high quality learning experience.

Scholarships are valued at $15,000 per student, per year, and will be available for students undertaking a Certificate IV through to PHD.

Students who are interested in applying for a Destination Australia Scholarship can do so directly with their preferred successful provider. Students must maintain ongoing residency in regional Australia to be eligible, as well as commence their studies in the 2020 academic year.

Where can I find further information?

Further information, including the list of successful providers, is available from and

Endeavour Leadership Program (ELP)

For further information on the ELP, please click here