Endeavour Bulletin - December 2014


Subscribe to the Endeavour Bulletin 


The year has finished on a busy note with the announcement of the 2015 Endeavour round by the Minister for Education, the Hon Christopher Pyne MP.
We would like to congratulate all the recipients who will commence their Endeavour scholarship or fellowship next year. We wish you safe travels and all the best transitioning to a new and exciting academic and social environment.
The announcement was followed by an Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships briefing programme and presentation dinner for the Australian recipients of 2015 Postgraduate Scholarships and Research Fellowships for Indigenous Australians.
The evening showcased the tremendous depth of the recipients’ academic talent. The areas of study and research being undertaken are diverse and cover issues of regional and global significance. You can read more about these inspiring people and read some of their study expectations and career plans below.
We have also included an article on a successful initiative carried out in India where 24 Endeavour alumni were appointed as ambassadors and mentors of the programme. The combined efforts of the ambassadors and mentors was hugely successful and as a result the initiative will continue on a larger scale in 2015.
Finally, the Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships team wishes a safe and happy holiday season to all our Endeavour Bulletin readers.
The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships Team


Announcement of the 2015 round

India's ambassadors and mentors

Endeavour Dinner


Dr Felicity Brown - United States of America

Ms Yolonda Adams - Canada

Ms Tamara Butler - United Kingdom

Mr Ray Lovett - United Kingdom

Ms Pia Harkness - Indonesia

Mr Peter Newman - United States of America

Mr Julian Scarff - China

Mr Michael Evans - United States of America